22 new SANs takes oath today

Next Story

Guys, These 8 Signs Will Tell You if She's 'The One'

According to reports, the Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Mahmud Mohammed will today confer the rank of Senior Advocates of Nigeria (SAN) on 22 successful lawyers to kick-start the 2016 legal year of the Supreme Court.


Those to be conferred with prestigious rank include the Director General of the Nigerian Law School, Mr. Olanrewaju Onadeko, three academicians and two females.

The oath taking ceremony which will be administered by the CJN will increase the number of SANs in the country to 451.

READ Archive:   Finance Minister suspends pension DG, three others

The Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court, Ahmed Gambo Saleh, who doubles as the Secretary of the Legal Practitioners’ Privileges Committee (LPPC), had in July this year, announced the list of successful candidates in Abuja.

Ahmed disclosed that a total of 55 lawyers were shortlisted out of the 131 that applied.

The list has the names of Mr. Olanrewaju Onadeko (D.G Law School); Nnamonso Eminem; Prof. Muhammed Tabiu; Dr. Valerie-Janette Azinge; Olufunke Agbor; Olusola Ojutalayo; Richard Akintunde; Oyesoji Oyeleke; James Njeze Ikeyi and Elisha Kurah.

READ Archive:   Sellers of rat killers smile to the bank over the spread of Lassa fever

The rest are Adewunmi Ogunsanya; Olatubosun Olanipekun; Chief Kalu Umeh; Adewale Adesokan; Andrew Igboekwe; Fredson Okoli; Olaseni Adio; Olasheni Ibiwoye; Abdulhakeem Mustapha; Mba Ukweni; Edward Gyang Pwajok (former Attorney General Plateau State) and Prof. Chukwu Omaka.

9 thoughts on “22 new SANs takes oath today

  1. My friend Larry is One. Well deserving of the young man to be among the distinguished Holders of the Prestigious Title in Legal Profession.
    Congratulations 0!!!!!!!

    Like (0)
    Dislike (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *