NUC approves 15 new courses for Oye-Ekiti federal varsity

Next Story

Sturridge ready to quit Anfield – Liverpool want £28m for the striker

It was gathered that the National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved additional 15 new courses for the Federal University, Oye, in Ekiti State.


The Information Officer of FUOYE, Mr Godfrey Bakji, made the disclosure in Oye-Ekiti on Monday in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN).

Bakji said that the approval was contained in a letter from NUC dated Nov 14, 2016 and addressed to FUOYE Vice Chancellor, Prof Kayode Soremilekun.

He listed the newly-approved degree programmes to include Public Administration, Business Administration, Peace and Conflict Resolution, Library and Information Science, Hospitality and Tourism Management and Mass Communication.

Others are: Banking and Finance, Criminology and Security Studies, Political Science, History and International Studies, Agricultural Science Education, Biology Education, Chemistry Education, Mathematics Education and English Education.

READ Archive:   LASU Suspends 25 Students For Examination Malpractice

“This development brings to 46, the total numbers of academic programmes with seven faculties in the university established in 2011,’’ he said.

He said the programmes would run in the campus of the university with effect from 2016/2017 session.

One thought on “NUC approves 15 new courses for Oye-Ekiti federal varsity

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *